Quick Links

Quick Links

A member of Excalibur Academies Trust


Luckwell is a member of the Excalibur Academies Trust (EAT). Luckwell Primary has a Academy Committee.

Luckwell's Academy Committee Membership


  • Anna Jenkins
    Community Governor (Chair)
  • Glenn Rainton
    Parent Governor (Vice- Chair)
  • Stuart Dalley
    Community Governor
  • Bill Thomas
    Community Governor
  • Lilly Byers
  • Lizzie Mizen
    Parent Governor
  • Marie-Elaine Carroll
    Teaching Staff Governor
  • Stanford Wildgoose
    Community Governor
  • Sarah Almond
    Community Governor

Luckwell Primary School are recruiting Community Governors to serve on the school’s Academy Committee . Click Here for recruitment information.

This is an exciting opportunity to work in collaboration with others to secure great learning and teaching for all students, and to improve outcomes for the children at Luckwell Primary School.

The role involves attendance at one meeting per school term and pre-arranged visits to the school. Training is provided and we welcome candidates from our school community with no previous governor experience,We are committed to safeguarding the welfare of children & an enhanced DBS check is required for the successful applicant.

Applications by email to the Clerk to Governors: via info@luckwellprimary.org


Luckwell Academy Committee minutes are available on request to the School Office.The Chair/Vice Chair of the Academy Committee can be contacted confidentially by email or by post via Luckwell Primary School, Breach Rd , Bristol, BS3 3ET.

The School is a member of the Excalibur Academies Trust - a company limited by guarantee companies house number 08146633.